The Locket

I have always been drawn to different kinds of locket necklaces so whenever I chance upon a nice locket pendant, I always try to incorporate it in my collection.

Gold filled lockets are hard to find and solid gold lockets do not carry the particular design I want.  These new set of lockets I currently have in store are made from high quality brass.  Now the question is, how to clean brass.  I simply soak them in lemon water: I squeeze half a lemon in a small glass of water.  I leave them soaking for about 30 minutes then use a nice soft brush to gently scrub.  The natural acids of the lemon help make the brass shine like brand new!

With these new lockets I added flat-backed Swarovski crystals.

They hang from 14k gold filled chain and fall just below the collarbone. 

Simple. Clean. Chic.  A great combination for jewelry you want to wear everyday.

Leave a comment